Working in Fine Art Photography Today with Federica Angelucci

Working in Fine Art Photography Today with Federica Angelucci

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
£30.00
Tax included.

Saturday, 30 April 2022: Milan 6pm - 8pm / London 5pm - 7pm / NYC 12pm - 2pm / Los Angeles 9 - 11am

Class fee: £30

Limited number of participants: 50 (20x individual class tickets and 30x course tickets) 
Live on Zoom

 

Federica Angelucci’s Working in Fine Art Photography Today class will give participants a unique understanding of the behind-the-scenes decisions made by commercial galleries and museums when collecting and exhibiting photographic work. This class is an opportunity for photographers and other creatives to gain insights and direction for building a successful career in photography from an industry expert. 

The class will be divided into a one-hour presentation and one-hour seminar, audience participation is invited, with allocated time for a Q&A and group discussion. 

Federica Angelucci was born in Italy and lives in Cape Town. After graduating in political science, she worked for Peliti Associati in Milan, and Magnum Photos in Paris. She is currently a partner at Stevenson, a gallery with spaces in Cape Town, Johannesburg and Amsterdam. Since joining Stevenson in 2007, she has focused on the gallery’s photographic programme, and the production of monographs and solo exhibitions for the artists it represents including: Edson Chagas, Pieter Hugo, Zanele Muholi, Mame-Diarra Niang, Jo Ractliffe, Viviane Sassen, and Guy Tillim. She is regularly commissioned to write and to take part in discussion panels about photography.