Working in Fashion Photography Today with Chiara Bardelli-Nonino

Working in Fashion Photography Today with Chiara Bardelli-Nonino

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
£30.00
Tax included.

Saturday, 23 April 2022: Milan 6pm - 8pm / London 5pm - 7pm / NYC 12pm - 2pm / Los Angeles 9 - 11am

Class fee: £30
Limited number of participants: 50 (20x individual class tickets and 30x course tickets) 
Live on Zoom

 

Chiara Bardelli-Nonino’s Working in Fashion Photography Today class will give participants a unique understanding of the behind-the-scenes decisions made by fashion magazines and brands when selecting and commissioning fashion photographers. This class is an opportunity for photographers and other creatives to gain insights and direction for building a successful career in photography from an industry expert. 

The class will be divided into a one-hour presentation and one-hour seminar, audience participation is invited, with allocated time for a Q&A and group discussion. 


Chiara Bardelli-Nonino holds an MA in Philosophy; her dissertation looked at post-mortem photography. She is now senior visual editor of Vogue Italia and L’Uomo Vogue, the editor of Vogue.it’s photography section, and a curator for the Photo Vogue Festival, where fashion is explored from a sociopolitical point of view. Her focus on contemporary photography also sees her working on independent editorial and curatorial work and juries. Recent projects include the co-curation of Aperture Summer Open: Delirious Cities and Looking On: Sguardi e prospettive sulla nuova fotografia italiana, and the curation of Paolo Roversi – Studio Luce, the largest monographic exhibition on the Italian photographer’s work, and the accompanying book designed by M/M Paris. She has also collaborated with, among others, the British Journal of Photography, PhMuseum, the Photocaptionist, Flash Art, Foam Magazine, Canon Student Development Programme, Metronom Gallery, Marsèll Paradise, and Creative Review.